Organizational structure

As the common learning provider for the core public service, the Canada School of Public Service creates learning experiences that allow public servants to thrive. The School equips them with the tools they need to succeed, grow and contribute to Canadian society by excelling in their careers.

In order to achieve its mandate, the School's work is carried out by three branches under the leadership of the President's Office:

  1. Learning Programs Branch (LPB)
  2. Innovation and Policy Services Branch (IPSB)
  3. Corporate Services Branch (CSB)

Business lines

The School’s Digital Academy falls under Innovation Services and Policy Branch (IPSB) while the other four business lines fall under the responsibility of the Learning Programs Branch (LPB).

  1. Respectful and Inclusive Workplace
  2. GC and Public Sector Skills
  3. Indigenous Learning
  4. Transferable Skills
  5. Digital Academy

Governance structure

The Canada School of Public Service is headed by a President who has supervision over and direction of the work and staff of the School. The School is part of the Treasury Board portfolio under the authority of the President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government.

Related links


We have just relaunched our website with a new look, new navigation and easier-to-find content. Let us know what you think of it.

Gender-based Analysis Plus

Gender-based Analysis Plus

Understand the importance of supporting diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

Indigenous Learning Series

Indigenous Learning Series

Gain insight on Canada's shared history with First Nations, Métis and Inuit Peoples.

Language maintenance tools

Language maintenance tools

Improve your English or French language skills.

Date modified: