Language selection

Search

Business line: Indigenous Learning

All public servants have an important role to play in Reconciliation. The learning on Indigenous realities offered at the School allows public servants to discover and understand the shared history of Canada and Indigenous Peoples and its impact on all of our daily lives. The objective is to foster effective working relationships with the various First Nations peoples and Inuit and Métis communities in Canada, and support the development of federal policies and programs that reflect their needs and realities.

What we offer

The Indigenous Learning Series provides public servants with the knowledge, skills, competencies, experience and tools they need to better understand the different Indigenous cultures and their histories and contemporary issues affecting them.

Programs and series

The School offers a growing array of courses, events and resources, available online or in the classroom, to increase awareness of the cultures of Canada's First Nations, Métis and Inuit peoples, as well as the Government of Canada's role and responsibilities towards them.

Courses

Discover all Indigenous Learning courses.

Related links

Features

Mobile App: Reconciliation: A Starting Point

Download the "Reconciliation: A Starting Point" app to access a wealth of information on Indigenous Peoples in Canada, key historical events, and reconciliation.

Anti-Racism Learning Series

The Anti-Racism Learning Series provides access to tools, job aids, courses, workshops and events on topics such as anti-Black racism, unconscious bias, disaggregated data, mental health and the challenges faced by visible minorities in the public service.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about? (required)
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Secteur d'activité : Apprentissage sur les questions autochtones

Tous les fonctionnaires ont un rôle important à jouer à l'égard de la réconciliation. L'apprentissage sur les questions autochtones offert à l'École permet aux fonctionnaires de découvrir et de comprendre l'histoire commune du Canada et des peuples autochtones, ainsi que son impact sur notre quotidien. L'objectif : favoriser des relations de travail efficaces avec les diverses populations des Premières nations et des communautés inuites et métisses du Canada, et appuyer l'élaboration de politiques et de programmes fédéraux adaptés à leurs besoins et à leur réalité.

Ce que nous offrons

La Série d'apprentissage sur les questions autochtones donne aux fonctionnaires les connaissances, les aptitudes, les compétences, l'expérience et les outils dont ils ont besoin pour mieux comprendre les différentes cultures autochtones, leur histoire ainsi que les enjeux contemporains qui les touchent.

Programmes et série

L'École propose un ensemble grandissant de cours, d'événements et de ressources, offerts en ligne ou en salle de classe, pour accroître la sensibilisation aux cultures des Premières Nations, des Métis et des Inuits du Canada, ainsi qu'au rôle et aux responsabilités du gouvernement du Canada envers ces peuples.

Cours

Découvrez tous les cours sur l'apprentissage sur les questions autochtones.

Liens connexes


En vedette

Appli mobile « La réconciliation : un point de départ »

Téléchargez l'appli « La réconciliation : un point de départ » pour accéder à une mine d'informations sur les peuples autochtones du Canada, des événements historiques et la réconciliation.

Série d'apprentissage sur les questions autochtones

Découvrez l'histoire commune du Canada avec les Premières nations, les Inuits et les Métis.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire? (obligatoire)
Date de modification :