Language selection

Search

Leadership Series: Emotional Intelligence Toolkit for Public Servants

Description

Emotional intelligence is a foundational pillar of leadership effectiveness. Emotions drive people. People drive organizations. So understanding and leveraging the role our emotions play in workplace environments can benefit all public servants.

Back by popular demand, David Cory, a master trainer and international expert on the integration of emotional intelligence and leadership development, is ready to unpack his emotional intelligence toolkit for leaders at all levels in the public service.

By exploring what emotional intelligence is and why it matters, this practical event will demonstrate the critical link between leadership and emotional intelligence and introduce insights and tools to help participants enhance their emotional competencies.

Learn more about the Leadership Series.

Speaker

David Cory, President and Founder of the Emotional Intelligence Training Company and Certified Master Trainer in Emotional Intelligence

Moderator

Sarah Plouffe, Executive Faculty Member and Director, Executive Learning Services, Canada School of Public Service


Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Série sur le leadership : Trousse d'outils de l'intelligence émotionnelle à l'intention des fonctionnaires

Description

L'intelligence émotionnelle est essentielle à l'efficacité du leadership. Les émotions mènent les gens, et les gens mènent les organisations. Comprendre et mettre à profit le rôle que jouent nos émotions dans les milieux de travail peut donc être profitable à tous les fonctionnaires.

David Cory, instructeur principal et expert international dans les domaines de l'intégration de l'intelligence émotionnelle et du perfectionnement en leadership, est de retour à la demande générale pour présenter sa trousse d'outils en intelligence émotionnelle à l'intention des leaders de la fonction publique de tous les niveaux.

Cet événement permettra d'examiner ce qu'est l'intelligence émotionnelle et pourquoi elle est importante et de démontrer le lien essentiel entre leadership et intelligence émotionnelle. On présentera aux participants des connaissances et des outils pratiques pour les aider à améliorer leurs compétences émotionnelles.

Apprenez-en plus sur la Série sur le leadership.

Conférencier

David Cory, président et fondateur, Emotional Intelligence Training Company, et instructeur principal agréé en intelligence émotionnelle

Animation

Sarah Plouffe, enseignante-cadre et directrice, Services d'apprentissage pour les cadres, École de la fonction publique du Canada


Date de modification :